deutschdeutschenglishenglish

Trips

Every Thursday, we offer a trip to Bayreuth's surroundings under the motto "experience regional culture". The registration fees for these trips (about 6 € to 15 €) are not included in the participation fee and have to be paid for separately.

 

Every year, three of the following destinations are selected and put on the programme:

 

 

eremitage_altesschloss

Eremitage

Retrace the steps of the Margraves and discover the dreamlike palace and park with fountains beyond the gates of Bayreuth.

 

 

  

 

 

moedlareuth

Mödlareuth (Little Berlin)

Experience a slice of German history firsthand. The village of Mödlareuth was divided in two by the intra-German border from 1961 to 1989. The border zone may still be seen today with a museum about this dark chapter of German history - it has to be seen to be believed! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fichtel Mountains

The Fichtel Mountains (Fichtelgebirge) are a small mountain range in northeastern Bavaria with the mountain Schneeberg (1051 m) as their highes peak. The region offers beautiful landscapes, idyllic little towns and villages as well as castles and museums.


   

 

 

                                                         

Franconian Switzerland

The Franconian Switzerland is a very characteristic landscape formed by mountains and hills, distinctive rock formations and caves as well as many castles and castle ruins. The region was given its name by Romantic artists and poets in the 19th century who compared its landscape to Switzerland. The Franconian Switzerland is famous for its high density of traditional breweries.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pottenstein

Pottenstein is a state-approved health resort. It is the romantic rock town in the middle of the holiday region Franconian Switzerland and the leisure center in northern Bavaria. Especially worth seeing is the Devil's Cave near Pottenstein - the unique natural wonder.Pottenstein

deutschdeutschenglishenglish

Ausflüge in die Umgebung von Bayreuth

Jeden Donnerstag findet unter dem Motto „Erlebte Landeskunde" ein Ausflug in die Umgebung Bayreuths statt. Die Kosten für diese Ausflüge (zwischen 6 € und 15 €) sind nicht in der Anmeldegebühr enthalten und müssen extra bezahlt werden.

 

Jährlich wechselnd stehen drei der folgenden Ausflugsziele auf dem Programm:

 

 

 eremitage_altesschloss

Eremitage

Wandeln Sie auf den Spuren der Markgrafen und entdecken Sie die traumhaften Schloss- und Parkanlagen mit Wasserspielen vor den Toren Bayreuths.

 

 

 

 

  

moedlareuthMödlareuth (Little Berlin)

Erleben Sie hautnah ein Stück deutscher Geschichte. Das Dorf Mödlareuth wurde von 1961 bis 1989 von der innerdeutschen Grenze in zwei Hälften geteilt.

Noch heute kann man die Grenzanlagen sehen und sich in einem Museum genauer über dieses dunkle Kapitel deutscher Geschichte informieren - wer es nicht gesehen hat, glaubt es kaum! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fichtelgebirge 

Das Fichtelgebirge ist ein Mittelgebirge im Nordosten Bayerns, der höchste Berg ist der Schneeberg (1051 m). Die Region hat neben einer wunderschönen Natur und idyllischen Ortschaften auch Burgen und Museen zu bieten.

 

 

 

 

Fränkische Schweiz

Die Fränkische Schweiz ist eine charakteristische Berg- und Hügellandschaft mit markanten Felsformationen und Höhlen sowie vielen Burgen und Ruinen. Ihren Namen verdankt sie Künstlern und Dichtern der Romantik des 19. Jahrhunderts, die die Landschaft mit der Schweiz verglichen. Die Fränkische Schweiz ist außerdem bekannt für ihre hohe Brauereidichte.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pottenstein

Pottenstein ist ein staatlich anerkannter Luftkurort. Es ist das romantische Felsenstädtchen mitten in der Urlaubsregion Fränkische Schweiz und das Freizeitzentrum in Nordbayern. Besonders sehenswert ist die Teufelshöhle bei Pottenstein – das einzigartige Naturwunder. Pottenstein